Playing with my Peeps!

Quite literally: Post-Easter Peep Play!

After cleaning up the Easter Flower arrangements which included sets of Peeps for a touch of whimsy as seen here and here, the Peeps were abundant and out of control:

First they formed their own Rainbow Coalition!

First they formed their own Rainbow Coalition!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then they tried this:

Peepettes (ala Rockettes) audition!

Peepettes (ala Rockettes) audition!

 

 

 

 

 

 

And a Sports Challenge:

A Hockey Face-Off?

A Hockey Face-Off?

 

 

 

A few went their own way and dueled to the death:

Toothpicks were the weapon of choice!

Toothpicks were the weapon of choice!

Melting Pot of Peeps

Melting Pot of Peeps

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And Finally:

 

A Pile of Peeps!

A Pile of Peeps!

 

 

 

Guess who was bored today?  I was actually locked in my Apartment, the door latch broke and I couldn’t open the door to go out.  The super came and it took him over an hour to get into my apartment, finally gave up on the door and came up the fire escape and through a window!  He worked on the inside for awhile and returned to the hall and finally “broke in”.  He’s currently out buying a new lock assembly to install all new hardware! I hope!

And while no peeps were hurt in the flower arranging we had many causalities during the dismantling, and yes, I resisted eating any!  Especially since they were staler than when purchased!

Eat Well…Be Well!

 

This entry was posted in Bits 'N' Pieces, Nostalgia, Silliness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Playing with my Peeps!

  1. sallybr says:

    Priceless!!!!!
    Not bad for a few hours locked in! I guess I would probably watch Food TV Network and curse at the TV non-stop… 🙂

    Like

  2. Kathy M says:

    You are so funny!

    Like

  3. I was once locked in under similar circumstances, fortunately the head maintenance man was able to gain access in about 15 minutes. While replacing the deadbolt lock set that had failed he calmly asked me why I didn’t just knock the hinge pins out of the door located on the inside. Duh! I never thought of that. The difference in our experiences was that I had a house guest who was in town for a meeting at the Commissioner of Educations office and she needed to get out so she would not be late. After all, who would believe she had been locked in a friends apartment!

    Like

  4. Joann Hashey says:

    You spent way too much time with my husband arranging and rearranging the shelves of Toys

    Like

Leave a Reply

